Directory

LEADERSHIP

VC Sandra A. Brown (Cropped)

Sandra Brown

Vice Chancellor for Research

sandrabrown@ucsd.edu

 

Paul Roben

Paul Roben

Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation & Commercialization 

pwroben@ucsd.edu

 

bdecker_150px

William Decker

Director - Operations

wjdecker@ucsd.edu

 

greg horowitt

Greg Horowitt

Director - Innovation Design

ghorowitt@ucsd.edu

 

NameGroupPositionEmailPhone
Victoria Cajipe, PhDCommercialization Sr. Innovation and Commercialization Manager VBCajipe@ucsd.edu(858) 822-2304
Skip Cynar, PhDCommercialization Sr. Innovation and Commercialization Manager SCynar@ucsd.edu(858) 822-2672
Brendan Daly, JDCommercializationInnovation and Commercialization Manager
Nicole LawlessIntellectual Property Patent AssistantNLawless@ucsd.edu(858) 822-1362
William J. Decker, PhDOperationsDirectorWJDecker@ucsd.edu(858) 822-5128
Julie Eason, JDIntellectual PropertySenior Intellectual Property Analystjeason@ucsd.edu(858) 822-4428
Christina Falcone, MBAOperationsDirector - Finance & Operationscfalcone@ucsd.edu(858) 822-1672
Marquise ConeyOperationsExecutive Assistant to AVCmconey@ucsd.edu(858) 822-1444
Shane MoiseInnovation DesignProgram ManagerSMoise@ucsd.edu(858) 822-3277
Rachel HommelInnovation DesignMarketing Strategistrahommel@ucsd.edu(858) 822-3276
Samantha Friedman, JDOperationsMTA AnalystSEFriedman@ucsd.edu(858) 822-1053
David Gibbons, MBA, PECommercialization Assoc. Director/Physical Science LicensingDGibbons@ucsd.edu(858) 534-0175
Christine GlatheIntellectual Property Disclosure Specialistcglathe@ucsd.edu(858) 822-1330
Rebecca Hollingsworth, MBAOperationsSenior Compliance AnalystRHollingsworth@ucsd.edu(858) 822-3146
Greg HorowittInnovation DesignDirectorghorowitt@ucsd.edu
Lubo Isakovic, PhDCommercialization Sr. Innovation and Commercialization Manager LIsakovic@ucsd.edu(858) 822-3833
Chris Loryman, BScCommercialization Sr. Innovation and Commercialization Manager CLoryman@ucsd.edu(858) 822-1858
Parth Majmudar, MEMCommercializationInnovation and Commercialization Manager PPMajmudar@ucsd.edu(858) 822-2695
Shihong Nicolaou, PhDIntellectual Property ManagerSNicolaou@ucsd.edu(858) 534-7305
Dolores PalaciosIntellectual Property Sponsor Compliance SpecialistDPalacios@ucsd.edu(858) 822-5342
Tamara RenteriaCommercializationAdmin. AssistantTRenteria@ucsd.edu(858) 534-5815
Paul Roben, PhDAssociate Vice ChancellorPWRoben@ucsd.edu(858) 246-0473
Klyden RocaOperationsFinancial Specialistkroca@ucsd.edu(858) 534-7412
Jacques ChiraziInnovation DesignThe Basement, Dir. Student ENTRjchirazi@ucsd.edu
Gloria Negrete Innovation DesignExecutive Director, The Basement ganegrete@ucsd.edu(858) 822-5221
Devora Rossi, PhDCommercializationSr. Innovation and Commercialization Manager drossi@ucsd.edu(858) 822-8814
Gwenetta SandsInnovation DesignInnovation & Events ManagerGSands@ucsd.edu(858) 822-4322
Christine LiouInnovation DesignBasement Program Coordinatorclliou@ucsd.edu
Donna Shaw, PhD, CLPCommercialization Assoc. Director/Life Science LicensingDonnaShaw@ucsd.edu(858) 534-6086
Briana Weisinger, MA, MBAInnovation DesignStartup Advocatebweisinger@ucsd.edu(858) 534-0359
Jen Williams, BAIntellectual Property Patent SpecialistJRW001@ucsd.edu(858) 822-0782