Directory

LEADERSHIP

Sandra Brown
Vice Chancellor for Research
sandrabrown@ucsd.edu
Paul Roben
Associate Vice Chancellor for
Innovation & Commercialization
pwroben@ucsd.edu
William Decker
Director – Business Affairs
and Commercialization
wjdecker@ucsd.edu
Greg Horowitt
Director – Innovation Design
ghorowitt@ucsd.edu
Christina Falcone
Director - Finance and Operations
cfalcone@ucsd.edu

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Shihong Nicolaou
Intellectual Property Manager
snicolaou@ucsd.edu
Jen Williams
Patent Specialist
jrw001@ucsd.edu
Christine Glathe
Disclosure Specialist
cglathe@ucsd.edu
Dolores Palacios
Sponsor Compliance
Specialist
dpalacios@ucsd.edu
Recruiting
Patent Assistant

INNOVATION DESIGN

Gwenetta Como Sands
Innovation Manager
gsands@ucsd.edu
Briana Weisinger
Startup Advocate
bweisinger@ucsd.edu
Shane Moise
Program Manager
smoise@ucsd.edu
Gloria Negrete

Exec. Dir. The Basement / Strategy & Planning
ganegrete@ucsd.edu
Christine Liou

The Basement Program Coordinator
clliou@ucsd.edu
Recruiting -
Marketing Specialist
Recruiting -
Director, Student Entrepreneur and Blackstone Launchpad

FINANCE AND OPERATIONS

Faisal Ali
Assistant Finance Manager
f7ali@ucsd.edu
Klyden Roca
Financial Specialist
kroca@ucsd.edu
Recruiting
Financial Assistant
Julie Eason
Senior Intellectual
Property Analyst
jeason@ucsd.edu
Rebecca Hollingsworth
Senior Compliance Analyst
rhollingsworth@ucsd.edu
Recruiting - Compliance
Specialist
Adele Gibbs
Executive Assistant
amgibbs@ucsd.edu

COMMERCIALIZATION

David Gibbons
Associate Director
dgibbons@ucsd.edu
Donna Shaw
Associate Director
donnashaw@ucsd.edu
Chris Loryman
Senior Manager, Innovation and Commercialization
cloryman@ucsd.edu
Skip Cynar
Senior Manager, Innovation and Commercialization
scynar@ucsd.edu
Victoria Cajipe
Senior Manager, Innovation and Commercialization
vbcajipe@ucsd.edu
Devora Rossi
Senior Manager, Innovation and Commercialization
drossi@ucsd.edu
Lubo Isakovic
Senior Manager, Innovation and Commercialization
lisakovic@ucsd.edu
Parth Majmudar
Manager, Innovation and Commercialization
ppmajmudar@ucsd.edu
Brendan Daly
Manager, Innovation and Commercialization
bdaly@ucsd.edu
Michael Boyer
Technical Marketing Analyst
m1boyer@ucsd.edu
Samantha Friedman
MTA Analyst
sefriedman@ucsd.edu
Tamara Renteria
Commercialization Assistant
trenteria@ucsd.edu